• Home
  • Announcements

ANNOUNCEMENTS

View our most recent NFALA Newsletter here

View our past NFALA Announcements and Newsletters here


NOMINATIONS FOR NAPABA 2024 AWARDS ARE OPEN | Let Us Support Your Nomination!

Contact NFALA Awards & Endorsements Committee for the upcoming NAPABA 2024 Awards by June 1:

- Affiliate of the Year

- APA-Owned Law Firm of the Year

- Best Under 40

- Daniel K. Inouye Trailblazer

- In-House Counsel Diversity Leadership

- In-House Counsel Diversity - Leadership Rising Star

- Law Firm Diversity

- Military & Veteran Service

- Pro Bono Service

- President’s Award

- Public Sector Leadership

- Women’s Leadership


Contact John Fetters for more information. 


Save the Date | NFALA-ganza Returns! | June 21, 2024

Our NFALA Pride Celebration is just a month and a half away. Mark your calendars and stay tuned for more information because this is an event you do not want to miss!

N-FIREganza! 2024 | Friday, June 21, 2024

8:30 pm EST | 7:30 pm CST | 5:30 pm PST | 2:30 pm HT

Virtual & Local Affiliate Viewing Party Near You!


NFALA Leadership Academy | Class of 2024-2025 Applications Are Open!

NFALA’s Leadership Academy is aimed at promoting new Filipino American attorneys to cultivating their own leadership style and developing skills to promote career advancement and community service.

Leadership Academy Fellows will:

  • Develop and leverage foundational leadership skills
  • Understand career development strategies applicable for various practice environments, such as law firms, in-house, government, non-profit
  • Prepare early career attorneys with relationship building resources, as well as professional and personal development opportunities
  • Embody the essence of servant leadership and the Bayanihan spirit

For more information, visit NFALA Leadership Academy


NFALA's Awards & Endorsements Committee

The Awards & Endorsements Committee is responsible for: (1) identifying NFALA members for awards/recognitions and recommending candidates Awards & to the Board of Governors; Endorsements and (2) vetting NFALA members seeking NFALA Committee endorsements by reviewing materials submitted by candidates, conducting interviews of candidates when necessary, and providing recommendations to the Board of Governors.

Contact John Fetters for more info.


NFALA on LinkedIn 
Engage with NFALA on LinkedIn, the preferred platform of the legal industry. Follow our page, and join our groups. Engage, Uplift, and Ignite our Voices!
Groups:
- NFALA: For all NFALA Members.
- NFALA Partners: Limited to NFALA Partners at law firms.
- NFALA In-House: Limited to NFALA in-house counsel

NFALA wants to know!

Share your news, announcements, job promotions and changes, trial wins, awards, and judicial appointments. To submit, visit here

 

Copyright © 2023 by the National Filipino American Lawyers Association.

NFALA | Terms of use

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software