Notice of Elections
Calls for Nominations for 2018-19 Board of Governors


ANNUAL ELECTIONS

Voting begins Friday, September 7, 2018. Online ballots are due Friday, September 28, 2018 at 8:59 PM Pacific | 10:59 PM Central | 11:59 PM EDT.

VOTING ELIGIBILITY

[Record Date: August 1, 2018]

NFALA members whose membership dues are current by August 1, 2018 are eligible to vote.

CALL FOR NOMINATIONS

In accordance with our By-Laws, the following positions on the 2018-2019 Board of Governors are subject to election by the General Membership:

President-Elect
Vice President for Programs & Operations
Vice President for Membership
Vice President for Communications
Treasurer
Secretary

NFALA is soliciting nominations for the above-listed positions. Only NFALA members who are eligible to vote in this year’s elections (see voting eligibility above) may submit nominations and/or qualify as a candidate. Self-nominations are permitted.

The attached Nomination Petition Form must be received by no later than Friday, August 6, 2018 at 8:59 PM Pacific | 10:59 PM Central | 11:59 PM EDT via email to ericdslaw@gmail.com, or via facsimile at (253) 502-5914 (Attn: Eric de los Santos).



CLICK TO DOWNLOAD NOMINATION PETITION FORM

You may contact the 2018 NFALA Nominations & Elections Committee should you have any questions regarding this year’s elections.

2018 NFALA Nominations & Elections Committee

Billy Chan – billy@chanpunzalan.com
Eric C. de los Santos – ericdslaw@gmail.com
Jhanice V. Domingo jhanicedomingo@gmail.com
Melissa Lee melissa.c.lee@gmail.com
David Mesa dmesa@steptoe.com


Copyright © 2018 by the National Filipino American Lawyers Association.

NFALA | Terms of use

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software